top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdrian Ramirez

Chapter 0: Deciding on an Idea

I'll be frank,


At this point I have no clue on what I want my film to be about.

I have an incredibly large amount of ideas floating around in my head, just yearning to be let out into the world...


But I can only pick one.


AAAARGH... I haven't even started to drive and I've somehow already hit a wall.


Here's a truncated list of ideas I currently have:

  • A grounded sci-fi urban fantasy noir mystery thriller in the style of old detective flicks.

  • An abstract piece about my day-to-day life as an autistic adult.

  • A standard "ragtag group of heroes work together towards a common goal" story set in a high fantasy setting. Those who watch anime out there would call it an isekai. I am not one of those people.

  • An animated version of a fun premise I once heard, with a small musical number to boot.

  • Something similar to my 2nd idea, but more metaphorical and with a more linear plot.

  • And MORE!


over the next few days I want to make separate posts for each of them to expand on them more. Better to have stuff on paper than just floating around your head, right? I just hope my other classes don't take up too much of my time lol.


  • Adrian Ramirez (2/8/24 12:45 PM)


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page